exist

exist - Business start-ups from science

Projektträger Jülich | Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH

Zimmerstraße 26-27 | 10969 Berlin
Phone: +49 (0) 30 201 994 11

exist

The aim of the EXIST funding programme is to improve the start-up climate and spread entrepreneurial spirit at universities and non-university research institutions in Germany and to increase the number of technology-oriented and knowledge-based start-ups.

EXIST stands on three pillars:

  • EXIST start-up culture supports universities in formulating an integrated university-wide strategy for start-up culture and entrepreneurial spirit and in implementing it in a sustainable and visible way.
  • EXIST start-up scholarship supports the preparation of innovative technology-oriented and knowledge-based start-up projects by students, graduates and scientists.
  • EXIST research transfer promotes both the necessary development work to prove the technical feasibility of research-based start-up ideas and the necessary preparations for the company launch.

EXIST is a funding programme of the Federal Ministry of Economics and Energy (BMWi) and part of the "High-Tech Strategy for Germany" of the Federal Government. EXIST is co-financed by the European Social Fund (ESF).

exist

exist - Existenzgründungen aus der Wissenschaft

Projektträger Jülich | Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH


Zimmerstraße 26-27 | 10969 Berlin
Telefon: +49 (0) 30 201 994 11

exist

Ziel des Förderprogramms EXIST ist die Verbesserung des Gründungsklimas und die Verbreitung von Unternehmergeist an Hochschulen und außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtungen in Deutschland sowie die Steigerung der Anzahl technologie-orientierter und wissensbasierter Unternehmensgründungen.

EXIST steht auf drei Säulen:

  • EXIST-Gründungskultur unterstützt Hochschulen dabei, eine ganzheitliche hochschulweite Strategie zu Gründungskultur und Unternehmergeist zu formulieren und nachhaltig und sichtbar umzusetzen.
  • EXIST-Gründerstipendium unterstützt die Vorbereitung innovativer technologieorientierter und wissensbasierter Gründungsvorhaben von Studierenden, Absolventinnen und Absolventen sowie Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern.
  • EXIST-Forschungstransfer fördert sowohl notwendige Entwicklungsarbeiten zum Nachweis der technischen Machbarkeit forschungsbasierter Gründungsideen als auch notwendige Vorbereitungen für den Unternehmensstart.

EXIST ist ein Förderprogramm des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi) und Bestandteil der "Hightech-Strategie für Deutschland" der Bundesregierung. EXIST wird mit Mitteln des Europäischen Sozialfonds (ESF) kofinanziert.